• Sunday, 14 July 2024

Eight parties submit PR list for Province Assembly election

Published Date : September 19, 2022

Kathmandu: Various eight political parties have registered the list of their candidates under proportional representation system for Province Assembly election to be held on November 20 later this year.

As per the data provided by the Election Commission of Nepal as of 4:30 pm today, Rastriya Janamorcha, Rastriya Janamukti Party, Rastriya Nagarik Party, Kirant Khumbuwan Sajha Party, Khumbuban Rastriya Morcha Nepal, Terai Madhesh Lokatantra Party, Bahujan Ekata Party Nepal and Tamsaling Lokatantrik Party registered the list containing the proposed candidates today.

Similarly, three political parties in Province No 1, two in Madhesh Province, three in Bagmati Province, two in Gandaki, one each in Lumbini and Karnali Province and three in Sudurpaschim Province registered the PR list, said the Commission.

Facebook Comments