• Monday, 2 October 2023

Maoist Centre forms 5-member taskforce for broader left unity

Published Date : January 8, 2023

Kathmandu: The CPN (Maoist Centre) has formed a five-member taskforce under the leadership of party vice-chairman Krishna Bahadur Mahara for the broader unity among left forces.

A meeting of the central office of the Maoist Centre formed the taskforce comprising Mahara, general secretary Dev Prasad Gurung, assistant general secretaries Girirajmani Pokharel, Janardan Sharma and Shakti Bahadur Basnet.

Vice-chairman Mahara, who is also the Maoist Centre Spokesperson, said that today’s meeting also decided to call upon all the political parties in the House of Representatives and independent lawmakers to give their support to the incumbent government as the Prime Minister is seeking vote of confidence in the HoR on January 10.

Recently, CPN (Unified Socialist) had also formed a committee to venture out the possible and like-minded political parties for unification. Their leaders have said that the party will seek other parties like Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) to unify and create stronger force in the House of Representatives.

Facebook Comments