• Tuesday, 16 July 2024

Task force submits CMP Report to the top leaders

Published Date : January 8, 2023

Kathmandu: The working group formed to determine the Common Minimum Program (CMP) of the coalition parties for running the government has submitted its report to the top leaders of the parties participating in the government.

The task force formed under the leadership of Finance Minister Bishnu Prasad Poudel submitted the report to the top leaders at Baluwatar, the official residence of the Prime Minister on Saturday evening.

The working group submitted its report to the top leaders including Prime Minister and Chairman of Maoist Center Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, UML Chairman KP Sharma Oli, Home Minister and Chairman of Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) Rabi Lamichhane, RPP Chairman Rajendra Lingden, Janamat Party Chairman CK Raut, Nagarik Unmukti Party Chairman Ranjita Chaudhary Shrestha.

Barshman Pun, a member of the working group, informed that the government’s priorities have been determined in the report to run the government effectively, and various topics in the fields of social justice, good governance and prosperity have been covered.

Leader Pun from the Maoist Center, Mukul Dhakal from the Rastriya Swatantra Party, Dhawal Shumsher Rana from the Rastriya Prajatantra Party, and Rakam Chemjong from the Janata Samajwadi Party were members of the working group headed by Finance Minister Poudel.

Previously, it was decided to unveil the CMP today itself. However, it’s not clear when the CMP report will be made public.

Facebook Comments