• Monday, 17 June 2024

New political parties get election symbols for by-election

Published Date : September 26, 2019

Kathmandu, Sept 26 : The Election Commission has provided election symbols to various 21 new political parties participating in the by-election scheduled for coming November 30.

The Commission meeting on Thursday decided to register the political parties willing to participate in the by-election to be held for the member of the House of Representatives, of State Assembly and the local levels and provide election symbols.

Issuing a press release, Assistant Spokesperson at Election Commission, Surya Prasad Gautam, stated that Nepal Communist Party (NCP) was provided ‘Sun’ as the election symbol, while ‘Palm with five fingers’ to Socialist Party and ‘Plough’ to the Rastriya Prajatantra Party (United).

Similarly, Green Party Nepal got ‘trident’ as election symbol, while Nepal Democratic Party the ‘greeting with joining hands’, Rastriya Prajatantra Party (Democratic) the ‘bull’, Sajha Party the ‘balances’, Muskan Sena Nepal the ‘man’, Nepal Pariwar Party the ‘key’, Nepal Communist Party (United) the ‘sickle’, Hamro Party ‘tap’, Nepali Congress (BP) the ‘urn’, and Communist Party of Nepal (Maoist Centre) the ‘sickle and hammer crossed’, among others.

Facebook Comments