• Tuesday, 16 July 2024

Committees formed for SAG

Published Date : September 27, 2019

Kathmandu, Sept 27 : Nepal has formed different committees focusing on the 13th South Asian Games (SAG) to take place in Nepal.

A meeting presided over by Chair of 13th SAG Organizing Committee and Minister for Youth and Sports Jagat Bahadur Biswokarma on Thursday took the decision fo this effect.

The national team preparation includes Rim Bahadur Ranabhat (coordinator) and Mahendra Kumar Rai (secretary) while National Sports Council’s former member-secretary Keshab Kumar Bista and Lawa Bhakta Shrestha have been assigned as coordinator and secretary, respectively for sports spot management.

The committee has assigned Ganga Bahadur Thapa as a coordinator for technical works, Umesh Lal Shrestha as a coordinator for resource mobilization, Inspector General of Police Sarbendra Nath Khanal as a coordinator for security and Tasi Ghale as a coordinator for accommodation.

Among other coordinators are Arjun Bahadur KC for transport management, Dr Ajaya Shumsher Rana for health, Shiva Koirala for publicity, Armed Police Force IGP Shailendra Khanal for function management, Binod Shrestha for volunteer mobilization, Ana Prasad Neuapne for monitoring and evaluation and Amar Singh Shah for guest welcome and hospitality, among others.

Also, the meeting has formed a five-member local management facilitation committee headed by Gandaki State Minster for Social Development Naradevi Pun for Pokhara – another spot of SAG.

Total 27 games will be played in the SAG, the hosts informed.

Facebook Comments