• Monday, 4 March 2024

ANFA announces 23-member team for FIFA World Cup Qualifier

Published Date : October 1, 2019

            Kathmandu, Oct 1: Nepali National Football Team has been announced today for the third match of the group-phase under the second-phase qualifier of FIFA World Cup scheduled in Qatar in 2022.

            All Nepal Football Association made public the name of 23 members of the team for the match against Australia to take place on October 10.

            Kiran Chemjong, Bikesh Kuthu and Bishal Shrestha are goalkeeper a swell as Saroj Dahal, Ajit Bhandari, Dinesh Rajbanshi, Ananta Tamang, Devendra Tamang, Rajin Dhimal and Suman Aryal will play in the defence line.

            Similarly, Rohit Chand, Sunil Bal, Rabi Paswan, Anjan Bista, Sujal Shrestha, Heman Gurung, Bikram Lama, Ten Tamang, Santosh Tamang and Bishal Rai have been selected as mid-fielder while Bimal Ghartimagar, Avishek Rijal and Nabayug Shrestha are forward. 

            Nepal was defeated with Kuwait by 7-0 in the first qualifier match while it won the second match with Chinese Taipei with 2-0.

Facebook Comments