• Wednesday, 12 May 2021

CCMC decides closing of 22 checkpoints between Nepal and India

Published Date : April 30, 2021
CCMC meeting at Singhdurbar, Kathmandu. (file photo)

KATHMANDU: Twenty-two checkpoints between Nepal and India will be closed.

A meeting of the COVID-19 Crisis Management Center (CCMC) held at Singha Durbar on Friday decided to close 22 of the 35 checkpoints between Nepal and India and allow access from only 13, said a member who participated in the meeting.

Only Kakadvitta, Jogbani, Pashupatinagar, Bhittamod, Gaur, Birgunj, Belahiya, Krishnanagar, Jamunah, Jhulaghat, Kolughat, Gauriphanta and Gaddachauki checkpoints will remain open. Holding centers will be set up at the open points.

The meeting has decided to strictly enforce the ban and bring government offices into operation only with the presence of one-fourth of the employees. The meeting has recommended the federal ministers to coordinate with the states.

The industries have also decided to keep the workers in the industrial premises and stop the public works. The meeting also decided to start preparations for the operation of private hospitals as co-operative hospitals.

Facebook Comments