• Saturday, 19 June 2021

Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli takes oath of office and secrecy

Published Date : May 14, 2021
President Bidya Devi Bhandari administers the oath of office and secrecy to Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli (right) at Sheetal Niwas, Kathmandu on Friday, May 14 2021. (Photo: ET)

KATHMANDU: Newly appointed Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has taken oath of office and secrecy. At Sheetal Niwas, President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy to Prime Minister Oli.

Oli, who resigned after receiving no vote of confidence from parliament on May 10, was appointed Prime Minister by President Bhandari on Thursday night in accordance with Article 76 (3) of the Constitution. Oli, who was sworn in by the President, is taking charge at Singha Durbar today.

Prime Minister Oli has given the responsibility of the old ministry to all the members of the Council of Ministers before his resignation. The ministers were also sworn in on Friday.

Re-appointed Ministers

  1. Ishwor Pokharel, Deputy Prime Minister and Prime Minister’s Office
  2. Ram Bahadur Thapa Badal, Home Affairs
  3. Top Bahadur Rayamajhi, Energy and Water Resources
  4. Bishnu Poudel, Finance
  5. Pradeep Gyawali, Foreign Affairs
  6. Hridayesh Tripathi, Health and Population
  7. Lekhraj Bhatta, Industry, Commerce and Supplies
  8. Krishna Gopal Shrestha, Education
  9. Prabhu Sah, Urban Development
  10. Bhanbhukta Dhakal, Tourism
  11. Manichandra Thapa, Drinking Water
  12. Padma Aryal, Agriculture
  13. Basanta Nemwang, Physical Infrastructure and Transport
  14. Gaurishankar Chaudhary, Labor, Employment
  15. Parbat Gurung, Communication
  16. Shivamaya Tumbahangphe, Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation
  17. Lilanath Shrestha, Law
  18. Ganesh Singh Thagunna, Federal Affairs and General Administration
  19. Prem Bahadur Ale, Forest
  20. Juli Kumari Mahato, Women, Children and Senior Citizens
  21. Dawa Lama Tamang, Youth and Sports

Ministers of State

  1. Nawaraj Raut, Health and Population
  2. Rambir Manandhar, Urban Development
  3. Bimala BK, Industry, Commerce and Supplies
Facebook Comments