• Monday, 26 February 2024

Subedi as TAAN President

Published Date : September 7, 2019

Kathmandu, Sept 7. Khum Bahadur Subedi has been elected the chair of Trekking Agencies Association of Nepal (TAAN).

In the election held at the 41st annual general meeting of TAAN held on Friday, Subedi defeated his nearest rival Anjan Thapa (Kumar) by 83 votes.

Subedi won 521 votes while Thapa got 438 votes. Subedi represented the democratic panel while Thapa was contesting on behalf of the communist panel. Likewise, Sarita Lama was elected General Secretary while Nabin Trital was elected the senior vice-president.

Others elected are Cholendra Bahadur Karki (first vice-president), Bharat Sapkota (second vice-president), Damodar Dhaka (secretary). Ritu Gyamdan was selected the treasurer and Surya Kumar Shrestha the joint-treasurer.

Of the total 1,319 eligible voters, 989 had cast their votes.

Facebook Comments