• Monday, 17 June 2024

Nepali football team announced for SAFF U-18 Championship

Published Date : September 17, 2019

Kathmandu, Sept 17: Nepal has announced a 23-member national football team to play the third edition of SAFF U- 18 Championship it is hosting from September 20 to 29.

According to the All Nepal Football Association (ANFA), Nepal team’s head coach Chet Narayan Shrestha picked the team among 25 players.

Those qualified for playing the championship are Bishal Sunar, Surya Adhikari and Pujan Hona (goalkeepers), and Bishal Basnet, Randip Poudel, Padam Bhattarai, Sujan Sharma, Nabin Gurung, Rohan Dong, Alik Rumba and Angel Maharjan (defenders).

Shishir Lekhi, Roshan Rana Magar, Akash Budha Magar, Jay Gurung, Manish Thapa, Kaushal Phuyal and Nitin Thapa have been picked up midfielders while Brijesh Chaudhary, Sachu Gurung, Kailash Lamichhane, Darshan Gurung and Manish Dangi will play as strikers.

Nepal is in the group ‘A’ of the match. Maldives and Bhutan are also in the group ‘A’. Bangladesh, India and Sri Lanka are in another group.

A team coming on the top of each group will complete for the semifinal. The event will take place at the Armed Police Force ground in Halchowk.

Facebook Comments