• Monday, 17 June 2024

Democratic panel wins NAFEA election

Published Date : September 25, 2019

Kathmandu, Sept 25 : The democratic panel has emerged victorious in the election to Nepal Association of Foreign Employment Entrepreneurs Agencies (NAFEA).

The entire panel of Nepali Congress-close Nepal Forum of Democratic Foreign Employment Entrepreneurs won the election held last night as part of its 27th general assembly.

Bishnu Prasad Gaire was elected as the Chair of the Association. He secured total 330 votes to become the winner while his close contender Sarosj Kumar Pokharel from progressive panel received 283 votes.

Among other elected office-bearers are Kamal Tamang (first vice-chairperson), Kamal Dev Malla (second vice-chairperson), Kishor Kumar KC (third vice-chairperson), Sujit Shrestha (general secretary), Megnath Bhurtel (secretary) and Indira Gurung (treasurer).

Likewise, the elected members are Dinesh Kumar Rawal, Karna Raj Katawal, Surendra Aryal, Harka Bahadur Limbu, Bijaya Lama, Babulal Magar, Keshab Raj Neupane, Chhabilal Bhattarai, Junga Bahadur Izam and Laxman Poudel.

After being elected to the post, Gaire said he would develop the Association as a shared forum of all foreign employment entrepreneurs.

Total 621 delegated had cast votes in the election.

Facebook Comments