• Thursday, 6 May 2021

Province 1 CM reshuffles cabinet, new ministers sworn in

Published Date : March 26, 2021
Newly appointed ministers of Province 1 sworn in on Friday, March 26, 2021. (Photo: ET)

BIRATNAGAR: Province-1 Chief Somnath Adhikari ‘Pyasi’ today administered oath of office and secrecy to new members in the Provincial Council of Ministers led by Chief Minister Sherdhan Rai.

The Province Chief, on the recommendation of the Chief Minister, today reshuffled the cabinet constituted on Fagun 3, 2074 BS.

Economic Affairs and Planning Minister Tanka Aangbuhang (Limbu), Land Management, Agriculture and Cooperatives Minister Ram Bahadur Magar, Social Development Minister Ushakala Rai and Physical Infrastructure Minister Ambir Babu Gurung took oath of office and secrecy before the Province Chief.

Among the new cabinet member, Aangbuhang recently joined UML from CPN (Maoist Centre), Ushakala Rai and Ram Babu Rana recently left Madhav Nepal group while Ambir Babu Gurung was in KP Oli group. In the reshuffle, no one from Madhav Nepal group got chance to take responsibility.

Similarly, Chief Minister Rai administered oath of office and secrecy to newly appointed Minister of State for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment Raj Kumar Ojha and Minister of State for Land Management, Agriculture, and Cooperatives Kala Ghale amidst a programme at the Office of Province Chief.

Province ministers and senior officials from the government offices were present on the occasion.

Prior to this on January 20, 2020, the Chief Minister had extended his cabinet.

Facebook Comments